IAA Anesthesiologists

Learn, grow, and thrive with us. We are the premier providers of clinical anesthesiology in Connecticut, setting the standard of excellence for patient care and service.

IAA Anesthesiologists

Last Name

Eapen S. Mathew MD


Integrated Anesthesia Associates
Hartford Division
100 Retreat Avenue, Suite 900
Hartford CT 06106

Tel: (860) 218-2204
Fax: (860) 461-0224

  • Active Staff
    Connecticut Children's Medical Center, Hartford, CT

  • Active Affiliate Staff
    Center for Advanced Reproductive Services, Farmington, CT

  • Undergraduate Degree
    Bachelor of Arts, Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine, Evanston, IL

  • Medical School
    Medical Doctor, Northwestern University, Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences, Chicago, IL

  • Internship
    Internal Medicine Internship, Banner Good Samaritan Medical Center, Phoenix, AZ

  • Residency
    Anesthesiology Residency, University of Connecticut, School of Medicine, Farmington, CT

  • Fellowship
    Pediatric Anesthesia Fellowship, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, OH
    Pain Medicine Fellowship, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH

  • Pain Medicine and Pediatric Anesthesiology
  • American Society of Anesthesiologists
  • Connecticut State Society of Anesthesiologists
  • Academic and Research Interests include: Educating medical professionals about chronic pain - Improving efficiency of material resources in the perioperative arena - Investigating anesthetic techniques to reduce environmental impact
  • State of Connecticut Physician
  • Connecticut Controlled Substance
  • Federal DEA
  • American Board of Anesthesiology - Initial Certification: 04/11/2014
  • Pediatric Anesthesia - Initial Certification: 09/13/2014
  • Pain Medicine initial certification autumn 2015
  • Sole board-certified pediatric pain physician in the state of Connecticut, 2015-present
  • Pediatric Subspecialty Teacher of the Year Award - 2019, University of Connecticut Residency Graduation
  • 2013 Ralph Tovell Scholar, best graduating resident for academic excellence
  • Assistant Clinical Professor
    UCONN School of Medicine CCMC Staff