About Us

President’s Message

Thank you for your interest in Integrated Anesthesia Associates, LLC. IAA was founded in 2014 with the merger of Hartford Anesthesiology Associates and Medical Anesthesiology Associates, two private corporations with a combined 70-year history of clinical experience in the state of Connecticut.

Our goals are simple – to provide the highest quality perioperative care to our patients, offer an efficient and cost-effective anesthesia team to our surgeons and client facilities, and foster a collaborative and positive workplace for our clinical and administrative personnel.

Comprised of a growing staff of over 100 Anesthesiologists, 200 CRNAs, PAs, RNs, and administrative personnel, IAA is dedicated to building healthy associations with our eight core hospitals, 20+ ambulatory centers, office-based locations, and a chronic pain facility.

IAA is committed to promoting safe, comprehensive anesthesia care for the future by sponsoring the UCONN School of Medicine Residency in Anesthesiology, two Fellowships in Regional & Acute Pain Medicine, and the Nurse Anesthesia Program of Hartford. We also support education for medical students from the University of CT and Quinnipiac Schools of Medicine and SRNA students from many CT-based schools.

With a variety of practice locations, our physicians and nurse anesthetists provide care to patients in all surgical subspecialties including general surgery, orthopedics, ENT, urology, OB/GYN, cardiac, trauma, transplant, labor and delivery, pediatrics, neonatal, critical care, regional anesthesia, and chronic pain management.

I invite you to contact us to learn more about who we are and the full range of services we offer.

Thank you,

Thomas J. Yasuda, MD

President, Integrated Anesthesia Associates

Board of Directors

Thomas Bladek, MD

Thomas Bladek, MD

Interim President

Jason Altman DO

Jason Altman, DO


William Duggan MD

William Duggan, MD


Denisa Lujic, MD

Denisa Lujic, MD

Member of the Board

John F. Tiernan, MD

John Tiernan, MD

Member of the Board

Dr. Adam Sachs

Adam Sachs, MD

Member at Large

Dr. Rich Sanders

Ricky L. Sanders, DO

Member at Large