News & Resources

Graduation for the Anesthesia Residents – Class of 2023

IAA celebrates another exciting Graduation for the Anesthesia Residents!

Class of 2023 graduation was held on Friday,  June 2nd, at the Tunxis Country Club in Connecticut.

Congratulations to the entire Graduating Class of 2023

  • Benjamin Walsh
  • Dan Arce
  • Priyanka Shetty
  • Joseph Scannell
  • Edan Bashkin
  • Chris Wiles
  • Matt DeMatteo
  • Rob Petrillo
  • Ling Lei

Award Winners:

Dr. David Little Distinguished Resident Award
Benjamin Walsh, D.O.

Dr. Ralph Tovell Award for Academic Excellence
Matthew DeMatteo, D.O.

Dr. James Rouman Junior Resident Award
Nicholas Calitri, M.D.

Resident Wellness Awards
Drs. Joanna Ghobrial and Casey Cuccio

Subspecialty Teaching Awards

CCMC: Drs. Gregory Rutkowski and Anil Mathew
HH: Dr. Dhamodaran Palaniappan
UCONN: Dr. Mario Flores
St. Francis: Dr. Leo Contois

Overall Teacher of the Year Award (Thomas Martin, M.D. award)
Dr. Leah Meisterling

Congratulations to the Class of 2023 and all of the Award Recipients. Special thanks to Dr. Steve Panaro, Jane Wright and Pattie Luke.

Graduation for the Anesthesia Residents – Class of 2023