Although we weren’t able to celebrate with you in person, IAA congratulates our honored physicians winning this year’s Teaching Awards!

IAA Physicians receiving Teaching Awards were:

  • Dr. Arun Uthayashankar, who received the Overall Teacher of the Year (Thomas F. Martin, MD) Award.
  • Dr. Daniel Tighe, who received the Hartford Hospital Teaching Award.
  • Dr. Gregory Rutkowski, who received the Connecticut Children’s Medical Center Teaching Award.
  • Dr. Adam Fischler, who received the University of Connecticut School of Medicine Teaching Award.

IAA Physicians receiving Teaching Awards